Hall of Fame


The Alabama AGC established the Alabama Construction Hall of Fame to honor and recognize outstanding individuals in the construction industry. These individuals are held in esteem by their peers and have demonstrated their professionalism through active support of the industry through their civic and community involvement. In short, only those who have literally changed the landscape of our state and nation will be enshrined in the Alabama Construction Hall of Fame.

Members of The Alabama Construction Hall of Fame:

2018 /  Kristine A. Harding, NCARB, AIA, KPS Group; Larry Argo, Marathon Electrical Contractors; Alex Whaley, Sr, Whaley Construction Company
2017 /  Ty Cole, AIA, Giattina Aycock Architecture Studio; D. Dale York, PE, SECB, FACEC, LBYD Civil & Structural Engineers; Ben M. Radcliff, Sr., Ben M. Radcliff Contractors, Inc.; Jim Rein, BL Harbert International
2016 /  G. Gray Plosser, Jr., FAIA, LEED AP, KPS Group; Ms. Lowell Christy, PE, Christy/Cobb, Inc.; Thomas E. Doster, III, Doster Construction; William K. Whitesell, Jr. , Whitesell-Green, Inc.
2015 Don Brown, Brown Studio Architecture; David Hare, BL Harbert Construction; James Harbison, Brasfield & Gorrie General Contractor, and Uday Bhate, Bhate Geosciences.
2014 /  Robert P. Barnett, P.E., Barnett, Jones, Wilson, LLC; Patrick Davis, CMH Architects, Inc.; Leroy McAbee, McAbee Construction, Inc.; Earlon McWhorter, McWhorter and Co., Inc., and Sam Moore, The Moore Corporation
2013 Jamie Aycock, Giattina Aycock Architectural Studio; Alain J. Gallet, Terracon Consultants; The late Leon Goddard, Brice Building Co., Inc.; William A. Hunt, Gulf-Atlantic Constructors
2012 / Richard E. Barrow, FAIA, of TRO Jung Brannen; Frank M. Cater, P.E., CRS Engineering, Inc.; James S.M. French, Dunn Construction Co., Inc.; the late W.S. “Billy” Newell, W. S. Newell, Inc.
2011 / Jim Anthony, co-founder of Brasfield & Gorrie; the late General Norman Walton, Sr., J.S. Walton Construction; Robert Almon, Almon and Associates, Inc.; Dan Bennett, retired dean of the Auburn University School Architecture.
2010 / James Floyd Pate, Sr., Major L. Holland, Richard Saliba and Glenn Bishop
2009 / D. Riley Stuart, Joseph P. Giattina Jr. and Henry T. Hagood Jr.
2008 / The late Benjamin Hogan Craig, Jr., William W. Herrin, the late J.V. Rives, Jr., Charles H. Sain and Norman Walton, Jr.
2007 / Bill Harbert, W.K. Upchurch, Jr., and Bill Caton, Sr.
2006 / Houston Brice, Sr., Hugh Daniel and John Harbert
2005 / John Caddell, founder and chairman of the board of Caddell Construction Co.
2004 / M. Miller Gorrie, founder and CEO of Brasfield & Gorrie
2003 / Winton “Red” Blount, founder of Blount International
2002 / George Edwards, former owner of Richardson Construction
2001 / the late D.W. “Bill” Ellard, Ellard Contracting Co., Inc.; Paul B. Krebs, Paul B. Krebs & Associates; Nicholas H. Holmes Jr., Holmes & Holmes Architects

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

2011 Hall of Fame Inductees

2010 Hall of Fame Inductees

2009 Hall of Fame Inductees


2008 Hall of Fame Inductees

2007 Hall of Fame Inductees