What: Continuing Education Class for
Florida’s Contractor License Holders
When: Thursday, June 23, 2016
7:00 A.M. to 7:00 P.M.
Where: The Construction Center
754 Downtowner Loop West – Mobile, AL36609
Cost: AGC Members $225.00 per person
Non AGC Members - $300.00 per person
· DO YOU HAVE A FLORIDA CONTRACTOR’S LICENSE?
· DID YOU KNOW IT MUST BE RENEWED ON AUGUST 31, 2016?
· DID YOU KNOW YOU MUST HAVE 14 HOURS OF CONTINUING EDUCATION TRAINING PRIOR TO THAT DATE?
Contractors who hold a Florida Contractors License must have 14 hours of “approved” continuing education training to renew their “Florida Contractors License”before August 31, 2016.
The course will include the following subjects:
OSHA/Workman’s Comp Tracking & Reporting
Florida Building Code – Administration Code
Contractor Licensing Laws & Rules
Hurricane Mitigation Retrofits for Existing Site Structures
Cash Flow for Contractors
Building Construction Profits
Construction Office Technology