News

The Birmingham Section started 2015 with a political reception at the Murray Building Co. jobsite at the old Merita Bread Bakery. More than 150 members were in attendance with city and state officials. Everyone enjoyed a tour of the site as well as barbecue from Joe McNabb and Hendrix Chevrolet.

Alabama Prison Transformation Initiative Act SB59

 Alabama AGC Members:

Your Board of Directors will be discussing the upcoming prison bill, which as written calls for the use of the Design-Build construction delivery method. The Alabama AGC Board, which meets March 1, will be making a decision on whether to support the bill as written.

Please read it and then let your Section representative know your thoughts so that each Section can be properly represented at the meeting and the Board can make a decision based on comprehensive input from Alabama AGC members. You may also respond to this email with your thoughts and those comments will be compiled and presented to the Board.

Below is a list of names, with contact information, for the Board of Directors representatives broken down by Section.

Please participate in this process so the Alabama AGC Board can best represent the membership.  Remember, please have all comments (both positive and negative) to your section leaders before our next board meeting on March 1st.

Sincerely,
Gary Savage, President
Alabama AGC
Board of Directors

 

Gary Savage, President
BL Harbert International
P.O. Box 531390
Birmingham, AL 35253
(205) 802-2842
gsavage@bharbert.com

 

Alex Whaley, II, Vice President
Whaley Construction Co., Inc.
P.O. Box 768
Troy, AL 36081
(334) 566-4630
alex.whaley2@troycable.net

 

Rachel Harvey, 2nd Vice President
Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
3021 7th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233
(205)714-1632
rharvey@brasfieldgorrie.com

 

Harris Wilson, Treasurer
Russo Corp.
P.O. Box 190048
Birmingham, AL 35219
(205) 923-4434
hwilson@russocorp.com

 

Dell McDonald, Chairman of the Board
Dell McDonald Construction, Inc.
110 Huron Cove
Madison, AL 35758
(256) 881-2930
dellmc@hiwaay.net

Birmingham Section

Allan Dedman
Doster Construction Co., Inc.
2100 International Park Drive
Birmingham, AL 35243
(205) 443-3804
adedman@dosterconstruction.com

Keith Dillard
Alabama Guardrail
P.O. Box 126
Cleveland, AL 35049
(205)625-3880
kdillard@alguardrail.com

Evans Dunn
Dunn Construction Co., Inc.
P.O. Box 11967
Birmingham, AL 35202
(205) 510-0256
edunn@dunnconstruction.com

Chip Grizzle
Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC
3021 7th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233
(205)328-4000
cgrizzle@brasfieldgorrie.com

Mark Harry
Marathon Electrical Contractors, Inc.
614 38th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35222
(205) 323-8500
mharry@marathonelectrical.com

Dustin Love
Grayson Construction LLC
1401 Montgomery Highway, Suite 19
Birmingham, AL 35216
(205)423-0256
dustin@graysonconstructionllc.com

Keith Marbury
Hardy Corporation
P.O. Box 2046
Birmingham, AL 35201
(205) 252-7191
kmarbury@hardycorp.com

Marty Martin
BL Harbert International
820 Shades Creek Pkwy., Suite 3000
Birmingham, AL 35209
(205) 802-2917
mmartin@blharbert.com

West Section

Ray Pruitt
F L Crane & Sons, Inc.
P.O. Box 2270
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403
(205) 759-5040
rpruitt@flcrane.com

Barkley Mallette
WAR Construction, Inc.
P.O. Box 1218
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403
(205) 242-4825
bmallette@warconstruction.com

Dothan Section

Glenn Spivey
Hollis & Spann, Inc.
P.O. Box 1530
Dothan, AL 36302
(334) 793-4444
gspivey@hollisandspann.com

Eric McCord
Midsouth Paving, Inc.
381 Twitchell Road
Dothan, AL 36303
(334) 712-7512
Eric.mccord@midsouthpaving.com

Ricky Saliba
Saliba Construction Co., Inc.
P.O. Box 1205
Dothan, AL 36302
(334) 792-9871
rsaliba@salibaconstruction.com

Central Section

Kyle Kyser
Jerry Kyser Builder, Inc.
1537 Jean Street
Montgomery, AL 36107
(334) 262-8859
kyle@kyser.com

Matt Abele
Caddell Construction Co.(DE) LLC
P.O. Box 210099
Montgomery, AL 36121
(334) 546-5159
Matt.abele@caddell.com

North Section

Mickey Donahue
Wiregrass Construction Co., Inc.
3848 Highway 20
Trinity, AL 35673
(256) 533-4727
mdonahue@wiregrassconstruction.com

Jim Maynard
Martin and Cobey Construction Co., Inc.
P.O. Box 1048
Athens, AL 35611
(256) 232-5384
jmaynard@martinandcobey.com

Al Stanley
Stanley Construction Co., Inc.
4410 A Evangle Circle
Huntsville, AL 35816
(256) 837-6850
astanley@stanley-hsv.com

Mobile Section

Rob Middleton
Rob Middleton Construction, LLC
P.O. Box 91355
Mobile, AL 36691
(251) 661-1637
rob@rm-const.com

Ben M. Radcliff, Jr.
Ben M. Radcliff Contractor, Inc.
P.O. Box 8368
Mobile, AL 36689
(251) 666-7252
benjr@benradcliff.com

Robert Fabbro
Whitesell-Green
P.O. Box 2849
Pensacola, FL 32513
(850) 434-5311
rfabbro@whitesell-green.com

Shoals Section

Donald Collier
Carbine Construction
P.O. Box 1079
Florence, AL 35631
(256) 766-9210
dcollier@carbineconstruction.com

Scot Cornelius
Rogers Group
520 Three Mile Lane
Tuscumbia, AL 35674
(256) 383-1645
Scot.cornelius@rogersgroupinc.com

East Section

Todd Hurst
Hurst Construction, LLC
P.O. Box 3364
Oxford, AL36203
(256) 835-7745
todd@hurstconstruction.com

Kanda Floyd
Hale Building Co., Inc.
P.O. Box 2709
Anniston, AL36202
(256) 237-4961
kanda@halebldg.com