The Birmingham Section started 2015 with a political reception at the Murray Building Co. jobsite at the old Merita Bread Bakery. More than 150 members were in attendance with city and state officials. Everyone enjoyed a tour of the site as well as barbecue from Joe McNabb and Hendrix Chevrolet.

2017 Safe Day - Winners Announced!



Congratulations to all of our 2017 Award Winners!


13th ANNUAL SAFE DAY - 8:30am - 1:00pm

May 5, 2015

THIS YEAR SAFE DAY HAS EXPANDED! Safe Day 2017 will open with safety seminars beginning at 8:30am. The Annual Safest in the Industry Awards will be recognized during lunch to conclude the day. Safe Day helps bring safety awareness to the forefront of the construction industry. In the spirit of growing the event, ABC, AGC of Alabama and SubAla have partnered, and members of all associations will be in attendance. It is a known fact that this event not only recognizes excellence in safety, but that it also saves lives. There are no secrets in safety, and we believe this partnership will only enhance the event and highlight the excellent strides the construction industry has made in safety.

When: May 5th, 8:30am - 1:00pm

Where: Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Attendee Prices:
$80 All Day Seminar, price includes lunch
$50 - Awards Lunch Only

Extended Registration Deadline: April 28th

Vendor Spaces Still Available!  

Registraton, Vendor & Sponsorship Information

Register Online!




2017 Award Winners

Eagle Awards
Robins & Morton (General - Category 2)
Ivey Mechanical Company, LLC (Sub - Category 1)
C.S. Beatty Construction, Inc. (Sub - Category 2)

Gold Awards
Ard Contracting, Inc.

Adkins & Kimbrough Mechanical, LLC

Ard Contracting, Inc.

Bailey-Harris Construction Co., Inc.

Bhate Environmental Associates, Inc.

Bhate Geosciences Corp.

Bright Future Electric, LLC

Caddell Construction Co. (DE), LLC

Doster Construction Co., Inc.

Dunn Building Company, LLC

Dunn Construction Company, Inc.


Hardy Corporation

Hoar Construction, LLC

Marathon Electrical Contractors, Inc.

Murray Building Company, Inc.

Rob't J Baggett, Inc.

Southeast Cherokee Construction

Thompson Engineering, Inc.

Volkert, Inc.

White-Spunner Construction, Inc.


Silver Awards
GA West & Company, Inc.

Rives Construction

Tortorigi Construction

Innovation in Safety Award

Ivey Mechanical - Use of IAuditor App by All Safety Managers
Ard Contracting, Inc. - I Am My Brother's Keeper
ELDECO - Monthly Slips-Trips-Falls Site Walkthrough
Hoar Construction - Daily Safety Boards
Marathon Electrical Contractors - Show Me Your Lock
Volkert - Wallet Cards and Glove Box Folders

Safety Director of the Year
Ross Moyer - White-Spunner Construction, Inc.




2017 STEP Award Winners


C. S. Beatty Construction, Inc.

Gaylor Electric, Inc.

Hoar Construction, LLC

Ivey Mechanical Company, LLC

White-Spunner Construction, Inc.



Bailey-Harris Construction Company, Inc.

BL Harbert International

Brasfield & Gorrie

Caddell Construction Co. (DE), LLC

Dunn Building Company, LLC

Eldeco, Inc.



Adkins & Kimbrough Mechanical

Building & Earth Sciences, Inc.

David Allen Company

Doster Construction Co., Inc.

Dunn Construction Company, Inc.

Hardy Corporation


Marathon Electrical Contractors, Inc.

Performance Contractors, Inc.




2017 Sponsors